2020 USTA Alabama Award Winners

All Award winners pictured with President of USTA Alabama Dinah Howard
(photos provided by Charlie Ingram)

Hubert Kessler Inspiration Cup Award

Joyce Gurich

Female League Captain of the Year

Bebe Lindsey

Male League Captain of the Year

Kevin Fichtner

Tennis Professional of the Year

Mike Goldammer

Elaine Francis Junior Excellence Award

Tianna Dixon

Volunteer of the Year

Cecilia Harris

Junior Team Tennis Coordinator of the Year

Carol Ostberg

Local League Coordinator of the Year

Rodney Harris

Community Tennis Association of the Year – Central Alabama Tennis Association

Pictured: Jewell Pitts, Ben Bradshaw, and Cecilia Harris

Female Junior Player of the Year

Raegan Mitchell

Male Junior Player of the Year

Philip Bosman

Charity Event of the Year – Charity Steel Open- Greystone Country Club

Pictured: Ryen Valentine

Junior Tournament of the Year – Alabama Spring Clay Court Open Pelham Racquet Club

Pictured Ann Etheredge & Chaney Mills

Family of the Year

The Ellison Family

Female Player of the Year

Kelli Baker

Male Player of the Year

Steve Burdette (pictured Patrick Mills)

Adult Tournament of the Year – Pritchett Moore Men's City Invitational Indian Hills Country Club

Pictured: Keith Swindoll

Diversity & Inclusion Champion Award – Crimson Community Wheelchair Tennis

Pictured: Lauren Haneke-Hopps, and Evan Enquist

Wheelchair Excellence Award

Jeremy Boyd

Official of the Year

Donna Jerome (pictured Bret Peterson)

NJTL Essay Award

Nyla Jones