Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

2024 Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony

The 2024 Alabama Tennis Foundation Hall of Fame was held February 10th at Vestavia Country Club. Inductees are Lizzie Jeffcoat and Paul Winn. The Hubert Kessler Inspiration Cup was presented to Perry Thomas during the ceremony.

2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

Lizzie Jeffcoat with presenter Richard Harris
Paul Winn with presenter John Ed Mathison
Hubert Kessler Inspiration Cup Award Perry Thomas

2023 Hall of Fame Recipients

Presenter Hugh Thomson with inductee Leslie Hewett Bashinsky
Inductee Dudley Reynolds with presenter Hammond Reynolds
Hubert Kessler Inspiration Cup Award Boo Mason and Barbara Ernest

Past Hall of Fame Members Attending

Nomination Procedures and Selection Criteria

All nominations must be filled out using the jotform in the link below.  The deadline for nomination is August 1st Any person who is a resident of the state of Alabama may nominate a Candidate. 

The nominator must fill out all the basic information on the forms, as well as assembling additional information, such as letters of recommendation from people who can attest to the worthiness of the candidate. 

All Nominees must be at least 40 years old at the time of induction, and must have currently resided within the boundaries of the state of Alabama continuously for five years (not including a Military Base) The Selection Committee only considers nominated candidates. Once Nominated, a candidate remains active for five years. After five years he, or she must be nominated again to be considered by the Selection Committee. 

The Nominator must provide complete information based upon the following:

  1. Accomplishments in tennis, as a player, coach, tournament official, teaching professional, or administrator.
  2. Impact on tennis in the state of Alabama as a volunteer
  3. Sportsmanship & Character, on and off the court.

Hall of fame nominations are due by August 1st.

Direct any questions to

Click here for nomination form.